Ottawa Senators Facts : Ottawa Senators Facts
Ottawa Senators Facts

Ottawa Senators Facts

Modern day Ottawa Senators

  • Founded in 1990
  • Played first NHL game October 8, 1992 in the Ottawa Civic Centre
  • Current Captain: Daniel Alfredsson
  • Current Owner: Eugene Melnyk
  • Current players with more than 500 games: Jason Smith, Daniel Alfredsson, Shean Donovan, Chris Neil
  • Current Captain Daniel Alfredsson is the longest serving captain in the NHL
  • Daniel Alfredsson has represented Sweden 13 times.
  • Sens captain Alfredsson has now scored at least 20 goals in 10 straight seasons
  • Sean Donavan nickname is "chum" - apparently obtained through his frequest use of calling everyone chum
  • Peter Regin's original name was Peter Jenssen

Latest News

More News...

Ottawa Senators - Most Popular -Search - Contact -Suggest News Source -Tell a Friend -Sitemap

(c) Copyright 2010 All rights reserved.